The Prostatitis Foundation Logo
ICPN 99 Home
Prostatitis.org
Abstracts
Attendees
Reviews
Sessions
About
Links
Audio
Attendees

Planning Committee

Mike Hennenfent, President, Prostatitis Foundation, 1063 30th Street, Smithshire, IL 61478, Tel: (309) 325-7236, Fax: (309) 325-7184, Email:mcapstone@aol.com

J. Curtis Nickel, MD, FRCSC Professor of Urology, Department of Urology, Queen's University, Kingston General Hospital, Kingston, Ontario K7L 2V7, Canada, Tel: (613) 548-2497, Fax: (613) 545-1970, Email:jcn@post.queensu.ca

Leroy Nyberg, Jr., MD, PhD, Urology Programs, NIDDK National Institutes of Health, Building 45, Suite 6AS-13, Bethesda, MD 20892-6600, Tel: (301) 5947717, Fax: (301) 480-3510, Email: Nybergl@extra.niddk.nih.gov

Speakers/Panel Members

Richard Brian Alexander, MD, Associate Professor, Division of Urology, University of Maryland School of Medicine, 22 South Greene Street, Baltimore, MD 21201, Tel: (410) 605-7233, Fax: (410) 605-7919, Email: ralexander@smail.umaryland.edu

Rodney U. Anderson, MD, Professor of Urology, Department of Urology, Stanford University, Stanford University Medical Center, Stanford, CA 94305-5118, Tel: (650) 723-3391, Fax: (650) 723-4055, Email: rua@leland.stanford.edu

Richard E. Berger, MD, Professor, Department of Urology, University of Washington School of Medicine, Box 356510, Seattle, WA 98195, Tel: (206) 543-3640, Fax: (206) 543-3272, Email:rberger@u.washington.edu

David Bolles, Cortix Inc. ,830 Orange Avenue, Suite J Coronado, CA 92118, Tel: (619) 435-1786, Fax: (619) 435-1780, Email:davidb@cortix.com

Andrew Doble, MS, FRCS, Department of Urology, Addenbrooke's NHS Trust, Hills Road, Cambridge, London CB2 2QQ, United Kingdom ,Tel: 44-1223-21-6070, Fax: 44-1223-21-6069, Email:andrew.doble@msexc.addenbrooks.anglox. nhs.uk

John F. Garst, Department of Chemistry, University of Georgia, Athens, GA 30602-2556, Tel: (706) 542-1951, Fax: (706) 542-9454, Email:garst@chem.uga.edu

Boris Gushchin, MD, Institute of Urology, 3rd Parkovaya Street, 51 Moscow 105425, Russia, Tel: 7-095-164-1223, Fax: 7-095-164-7660, Email:bgushchin@glasnet.ru

John N. Krieger, MD, Professor of Urology, Chief of Urol. Service, Department of Urology, University of Washington, VA Puget Sound Health Care, 1959 Pacific NE Seattle, WA 98195, Tel: (206) 543-3640, Fax: (206) 764- 2239, Email:jkrieger@u.washington.edu

Hiromi Kumon, MD, PhD, Professor and Chairman, Department of Urology, Okayama University Medical School, Shikata 2-5-1, Okayama 700-8558 Japan, Tel: 81-86-235-7284, Fax:81-86-231-3986, Email:kumon@med.okayama-u.ac.jp

John W. Kusek, PhD, Director, Clinical Trials, Division of Kidney, Urologic, and Hematologic Diseases, National Institutes of Health, NIDDK, Building 45, Room 6AS-13J, 45 Center Drive, Bethesda, MD 20892-6600, Tel: (301) 594-7735, Fax: (301) 480-3510, Email: kusekj@cp.niddk.nih.gov

J. Richard Landis, PhD, Professor of Biostatistics, Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine, 600 Blockley Hall, 423 Guardian Drive, Philadelphia, PA 19104-6021, Tel: (215) 573-4922, Fax: (215) 573-4865, Email:jrlandis@cceb.upenn.edu

Frank C. Lowe,171 West 71st Street, 4E New York, NY, 10023-3828, Tel: (212) 769-0182, Fax: (212) 769-0203, Email: Lowe21@aol.com

Katherine Joy Propert, ScD, Associate Professor of Biostatistics, Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine, Blockley Hall, 6th Floor, 423 Guardian Drive, Philadelphia, PA 19104- 6021, Tel: (215) 573-7393, Fax: (215) 573-4865, Email:kpropert@cceb.upenn.edu

Rosebud 0. Roberts, MB, ChB, MS, Assistant Professor of Epidemiology/ Associate Consultant, Department of Health Sciences Research, Mayo Clinic, 200 First Street SW, Rochester, MN 55905, Tel: (507) 285-5656, Fax: (507) 284- 1516, Email:roberts.rosebud@mayo.edu

Anthony J. Schaeffer, MD, Herman L. Kretschmer Professor and Chairman, Department of Urology, Northwestern University Medical School, Tarry 11-715, 303 East Chicago Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3008, Tel: (312) 908-8145, Fax: (312) 908-7275, Email:ajschaeffer@nwu.edu

Daniel Arthur Shoskes, MD, Associate Professor, Department of Urology, Harbor-UCLA Medical Center, Box 5, 1000 West Carson Street, Torrance, CA 90509, Tel: (310) 222-2724, Fax: (310) 222-2856, Email:dshoskes@ucla.edu

Steve Tornetta, JD, MBA,600 Old Elm Street, Conshohocken, PA 19428, Tel: (610) 834-3030, Fax: (610) 834-3033, Email:Manstein@ix.netcom.com

Wolfgang Weidner, MD,Professor of Urology, University of Giessen, Klinikstr 29, Giessen D35392 Germany, Tel: 49-641-994-4501, Fax: 49-641-994-4509, Email:Wolfgang.Weidner@chiru.med.uni-giessen.de

Other Participants

Richard J. Ablin, PhD, Director, Scientific Investigation, Innapharma, Inc., Suffern, NY 10901, Tel: (914) 357-4100, Fax: (914) 369-7899

Dale Ardern, RN, Research Associate, Department of Urology, Kingston General Hospital, Victory 4, Kingston, Ontario K7L 3N6, Canada, Tel: (613) 549-6666 ext. 3554, Fax: (613) 545-1970

Art, Prostatitis Center, 1701 West St. Mary's Road, Suite 102, Tucson, AZ 85745, Tel: (520) 622-4599, Fax: (520) 903-9972

Leonard Arzt, BS, Executive Director, Loma Linda University Medical Center, 7910 Woodmont Avenue, Suite 1303 Bethesda, MD 20814, Tel: (301) 913-9360, Fax: (301) 913-0372, Email: lonarzt@compuserve.com

Mark A. Bach, MD, PhD , Director, Clinical Research, Endocrinology & Metabolism Merck & Co., Inc. , Rahway, NJ , mark_bach@merck.com

Professor George Barbalias, 30, VAS, Georgiou Str. , Chalandri 15233 , Greece , Tel: 30-1-685-6470 , Fax: 30-1-685-6474, Email:gbarbal@upatras.gr

Jordan Dimitrov Dimitrakov, MD, Assistant Professor, Department of Nephrology/Urology, Division of Surgery, Higher Medical Institute, 15 A Ivan Assen Str., Assenovgrad-4230, Bulgaria, Tel: 59-88-221-306, Fax: 359-88-221-306

Joe Downey, MSc, Research Coordinator, Department of Urology ,Queen's University, Botterell Hall 846, Kingston, Ontario K7L 3N6, Canada, Tel: (613) 533-2894, Fax: (613) 533-6927, Email: downeyj@post.queensu.ca

John , Crawley, West Sussex, England, Email:Dunlopjh@hotmail.com

Jerry B. Duvall , 11001 Treva Court , Germantown, MD 20876 , Tel: (202) 418-2616 , Fax: (301) 972-0856 Email:jduvall@fcc.gov

Antonio Espinosa Feliciano, Jr., MD Medical Director Department of Medicine Division of Genitourinary Medicine Manila Genitourinary Clinic G/F NBV Building 1191 M. Orosa Street Ermita, Manila, 1000 Philippines Tel: 63-2 521-7069 Fax: 63-2- 522-3564 Email:prostate@mnl.sequel.net

Paul Fugazzotto, PhD, MSPH, Director, Cystitis Research Center Laboratory, 4021 Wonderland Drive, Rapid City, SD 57702, Tel: (605) 342-8989, Fax: (605) 342-8989

Bradley R. Hennenfent, MD, The Prostatitis Foundation, Email: LongWords@aol.com,

Diane Hetrick , Physical Therapist , Department of Urology/School of Medicine , University of Washington, Email:dianech@juno.com

Clark J. Hickman, PhD, Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology, Research & Evaluation, University of Missouri-St. Louis, St. Louis, MO 63121-4499, Email:Hickman@umsl.edu,

Werner W. Hochreiter, MD , Department of Urology , Northwestern University Medical School, Email:werner_hoch reiter@compuserve.com

Arthur , Virginia, Email:sp27346@ssp.navy.mil

Keith Ingegerd, PhD, MS , Professor Department of Comparative Biosciences , School of Veterinary Medicine , University of Wisconsin , 2015 Linden Drive West , Madison, Wl 53706 , Tel: (608) 263-4473 , Fax: (608) 263-3926 , Email:keithi@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu

Brenda Johnston, RN, Research Coordinator, Department of Urology, Kingston General Hospital, Kingston, Ontario Canada, Email: Bjohns@kingston.net

Linda T. Kish, BA, Research Coordinator Administrator, Department of Urology/Division of Research, Temple University Medical Practices, Philadelphia, PA, Email:Ikish@cceb.upenn.edu

Milton Krisiloff, MD, Suite 1165 W, 2001 Santa Monica Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90404, Tel: (310) 829-7766, Fax: (310) 453-1031

Jay C. Lee, MD, FRCS Department of Urology School of Medicine University of Washington , Seattle, WA , Email:jclee@uswest.net

Mark Samuel Litwin UCLA Department of Urology Box 951738 Los Angeles, CA 90095-1738 Email:mlitwin@mednet.ucla.edu

Martin Ludwig, MD Department of Urology, Justus-Liebig University, Giessen, Germany, Email:Martin.Ludwig@chiru.med.uni-giessen.de

Sharon Maerten, BS Data Manager, Department of Urology Research Division Temple University School of Medicine, Philadelphia, PA, sfilerma@cceb.upenn.edu

Neal , Massachusetts

Marc, Prostatitis Center, 1701 West St. Mary's Road, Suite 102, Tucson, AZ 85745, Tel: (520) 622-4599, Fax: (520) 903-9972

Sandra Mazzoli, PhD, S.T.D. Centre Responsible, Sexually Transmitted Disease Centre, Santa Maria Annunziata Hospital, Via dele Antella 58-Antella, Florence, Tuscany 50111, Italy, Tel: 39-55-249-6459, Fax: 39-55-249-6459, s.mazzoli@mciink.it

John Maines, Politicsus@aol.com

David Michaud, Department of Pathology, Division of Microbiology, Prostatitis Center, 1701 West St. Mary's Road, Suite 102, Tucson, AZ 85745, Tel: (520) 622-4599, Fax: (520) 903-9972

Charles H. Muller, PhD, HCLD Laboratory Director, Lecturer in Urology Department of Urology/School of Medicine University of Washington, Seattle, WA Email:cmuller@u.washington.edu

Leslie M. Penles, MBA Senior Manager Department of New Product Development Abbott Laboratories D-532 Building AP30, 4th Floor 200 Abbott Park Road Abbott Park, IL 60064-3537 Tel: (847) 938-8673 Fax: (847) 935- 3128 leslie.penles@abbott.com

John Polacheck, MD, Prostatitis Center, 1701 West St. Mary's Road, Suite 102, Tucson, AZ 85745, Tel: (520) 622-4599, Fax: (520) 903-9972, Jpolacheck@ibm.net

Sathibalan Ponniah, PhD Assistant Professor Department of Surgery/Division of Urology University of Maryland Room 400D, MSTF Building Baltimore, MD 21201 Tel: (410) 706-0594 Fax: (410) 706-0311 sponniah@smail.umaryland.edu

Jeanette M. Potts, MD Associate Staff, Department of Urology/Division of Surgery Cleveland Clinic Foundation A-100 9500 Euclid Avenue Cleveland, OH 44195 Tel: (216) 445-7801 Fax: (216) 445-7031 pottsj@ccf.org

W. Allen Putnam, Vice President, Regulatory & Quality, Urologix, 14405 21st Avenue N, Minneapolis, MN 55447, Tel: (612) 475-1400, Fax: (612) 475-1443

Larry D. Rabon, MD, Director, Urology, 306 South McQueen Street, Florence, SC 29501, Tel: (843) 665-2200, Fax: (843) 665-1911

Rob, Prostatitis Center, 1701 West St. Mary's Road, Suite 102, Tucson, AZ 85745, Tel: (520) 622-4599, Fax: (520) 903-9972

C. Lee Robinette, DVM, PhD, Associate Professor of Pharmacology/Toxicology, College of Veterinary Medicine, North Carolina State University, 4700 Hillsborough Street, Raleigh, NC 27606, Tel: (919) 515-7393, Fax: (919) 515-4237

Catherine Rosapepe, 11503 Alma Street, Silver Spring, MD 20902, Tel: (301) 649-3216, Fax: (301) 649-3216

Ivan Rothman, MN, MPH Research Nurse, Clinician Department of Urology School of Medicine University of Washington Box 356510 Seattle, WA 98195 Tel: (206) 543-3640 Fax: (206) 543-3272 nana@u.washington.edu

Michael R. Ruggieri, PhD Research Director Department of Urology/Research Division Temple University School of Medicine, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Email:ruggi@msn.com

Sam , Prostatitis Center, 1701 West St. Mary's Road, Suite 102, Tucson, AZ 85745, Tel: (520) 622-4599, Fax: (520) 903-9972

Allen D. Seftel, MD, Associate Professor of Urology, Department of Urology, Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, Ohio, Email:ADS6@po.cwru.edu

Chris, Bethesda, MD Email:welman@erols.com

Fredric A. Simon, PhD, President Biomedical Consultants, Frederick, MD, Email:fsimon8687@aol.com

Ken Smith , The Prostatitis Foundation , Email: administrator@prostatitis.org

Fred,Pennsylvania

Martin, Colonel, United States Air Force Reserve, New Jersey, Wookie@blast.net

Jill Tufano , Clinical Data Manager , Urologix, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Willie Underwood III, MD , Resident, Urology, University of Connecticut Health Center, Hartford, Connecticut

L. Eduardo Vega, MD Department of Pathology, St. Joseph's Hospital, c/o Prostatitis Center ,1701 West St. Mary's Road, Suite 102 Tucson, Arizona 85745, Tel: (520) 622-4599, Fax: (520) 903-9972

Joanne Waldstreicher , Executive Director, Clinical Research Endocrinology & Metabolism Merck Research Laboratories, Merck & Co., Inc, Rahway, New Jersey, Email:Joanne_waldstreicher@merck.com

Regina Renteria Weitzman, MD, MS Senior Health Information Specialist NIDDK/NKUDIC, Bethesda, MD, Email:rweitzma@aerie.com

Richard, Washington, DC, Email:RW77@umail.umd.edu

Ronald E. Wheeler, MD The Prostatitis and Prostate Cancer Center, 2901 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301, Tel: (970) 259-4081, Fax: (970) 247-3074 , Email:prostadoc@aol.com

Michael J. Wilson, PhD Research Biochemist/Associate Professor Laboratory Medicine & Pathology and Urologic Surgery, VA Medical Center of the University of Minnesota, Email:wilsoO42@maroon.tc.umn.edu

David Wise, PhD Research Scholar, Department of Urology/Stanford Hospital ,Stanford University Medical Center, Stanford, California, Email:namaste@sonic.net

James A. Worthey, PhD , Maryland, Email:jworthey@starpower.net